The Bibliophile Chronicles: Mostly A Literary Blog

Home » Books » Built To Love Books

Built To Love Books

books-2I cannot remember a day when I didn’t think about books. When I say books, I’m talking exclusively about paperbacks and hardbound printed copies–pages and pages of the tangible printed word. You see, if I could go shopping everyday for books, I would. If I could visit public libraries and bookstores everyday, I would. If I could breathe and live inside books, I would. That’s how much I love them.

Perhaps anybody who is a book enthusiast, a bibliophile, or an avid reader can relate to what I’m saying. You wake up thinking about books, and you sleep thinking about books. To some, it is an obsession–a form of mania. But to me, that’s just the way it is. Loving books is a way of life for me–something ingrained into my soul.  That’s just the way I am built–built to love books.

5 Comments

  1. Completely agree! I could also buy books every day and I feel that I can never have enough of them. iPads and Kindles just don’t do it. I’m always excited to read a book, and even more excited to move on to the next one. My hunger for reading new books is insatiable.

  2. Kerry Dwyer says:

    I love books. I have not been tempted to the e-side ………I wake up and read my book, I go to sleep reading my book. My dad used to buy books by the yard at car boot sales. Books keep me warm.

  3. Thank you for visiting me at Upgradual.wordpress.com and for the follow.

    I am also built to love books. 😉 I’ve worked in a library and a new and used book store and part of the reason that I teach my children at home is to get more books in my day. At the moment, I’m definitely in the personal growth department. John C. Maxwell, Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille are some of my favourites.

Leave a Reply

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

Andy Kaufman's Kavalkade Krew Featuring The Wandering Poet

Poetry, Musical Parodies, Music Videos, Social & Political Commentary, Humor & Reviews

Always Reading

"Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested."

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

A little adventure

A lifestyle and adventure blog

Somewhere over the rainbow: life in Hell

Taking care of one 1 sick parent is hard. Dealing with two sick parents is hell.

The Allure Of My Pen

"transcending the minds of filipino educators"

adventuresofaa

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

I.J. Keddie

Poet (of sorts). I'm hiding behind your curtains.

MirrorScript

“Your words to me, like the pages of a book; Only the sound, like water, leaves me breathless.”- Richard Follette

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Kartoons and Rainbows and Butterflies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Miss Starcake

bittersweet in the right amount

